Thursday 13 June 2013

Nothing better to do on Monday?

Highly recommended:
Select Committee Announcement

No. 10 (13-14): 13 June 2013

Digital by Default

The Science and Technology Committee will hold the following oral evidence session into ‘Digital by Default’:

Monday 17 June 2013
Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
At 4.15 pm

· Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General

Follow the Committee's business on Twitter @CommonsSTC


Committee Membership:
Andrew Miller (Labour, Ellesmere Port and Neston) (Chair)
Jim Dowd (Labour, Lewisham West and Penge)
Stephen Metcalfe (Conservative, South Basildon and East Thurrock)
David Morris (Conservative, Morecambe and Lunesdale)
Stephen Mosley (Conservative, City of Chester)
Pamela Nash (Labour, Airdrie and Shotts)
Sarah Newton (Conservative, Truro and Falmouth)
Graham Stringer (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)
David Tredinnick (Conservative, Bosworth)
Hywel Williams (Plaid Cymru, Arfon)
Roger Williams (Liberal Democrat, Brecon and Radnorshire)

The session is open to the public on a first come, first served basis. Portcullis House is the building directly above Westminster Station, entrance to which is via Victoria Embankment. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 30 minutes to pass through security checks. Committee rooms and the timing of meetings are subject to change.

Specific Committee information: / 020 7219 2793
Media information: Nick Davies / 020 7219 3297
Committee website:
Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:
Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on

No comments:

Post a Comment